one cupcake at a time

Ain’t that the truth.

I feel like I have a million things on my plate and it’s only the first day of class.

By plate, I don’t mean the vegtastic plate of food that I ate at Chabad’s BBQ tonight. 

I probably ate a fourth of the grilled veggies on that serving plate.  Not pictured above: massive amounts of salad, more coleslaw and an Amy’s bistro burger (vegan!). Oh, and a chocolate chip cookie.

I keep reminding myself of the advice I gave you all in this post. It’s so important to not lose sight of doing what you love.  I’ll be honest…I get stressed about finding the time to blog in a way that’s up to my standards.  I would rather post my heart out when I have the time than give you something  everyday that doesn’t make you laugh, make you hungry and make you want to go cook up a veg storm.  So in the first few months of senior year, bear with me! 

Enough serious business. Let’s move on to more important matters.

My closet.

Take a closer look.

No, I’m not referring to my dire need of clothing and shoes.

Ding ding ding!

Is that not the t-shirt of all t-shirts? The cream of the crop? The to on the fu? The frosting on the cupcake?

Nikki’s mom got it for me at a vegan convention.  I would have given an arm to go to that convention.

I’ll have to thank her next time she visits with some grits buttery oat bran.

I really should listen to my own advice.  I really should listen to this t-shirt.  I really should come up with a killer cupcake recipe to go along with that gem of a t-shirt.

It’ll all get done.  It’ll all work out.  One cupcake at a time.

* * *

You all make my world sweeter one post at a time. Thank you for reading! It means SO much to me and I love reading each and every comment.

“Love who you love, say that you do…don’t waste the time that flies so fast.”  Rascall Flats

10 thoughts on “one cupcake at a time

  1. glad you loved the shirt!! mamma ro knew you would 🙂 and shoot a mile why didnt i go to chabad this time? those veggies look deeelish

  2. So cute…love the veggie platter, and Im not gonna lie, love the OSUCHABAD bag hanging in your closet 🙂
    you gotta get this fresh corn off the cob with basil salad recipe.
    absolutely DELISH!

Leave a Reply

