the big ten

Football season is the best season.  But no, not that big ten…
Here are some of my favorite recipes to make on a Sunday and eat all week for lunch.  Don’t tell me you don’t have time to pack a lunch! Or else I’ll have to throw ten easy recipes at you.
  • Meatloaf Muffins.  These are incredible.  I made them for the girls and they told me they really tasted like homemade meatballs.  The best part is that they have are made from whole ingredients like oats and beans.  This is one of my favorite recipes and it was especially helpful when I first went veggie andwanted something easy but full of protein.  Pair it with whole wheat pasta or spaghetti squash.

  • Beans and Rice.  Simple, healthy and delish.  Complimentary protein heyyyy!



  • Tempeh Chilli from Mama Pea’s cookbook.  Guess you’ll have to buy the book for the recipe!

Go bucks!

7 thoughts on “the big ten

  1. I love seeing Ohio State things on another blogger’s post 😉 Go bucks is right!
    This is a greeeeat recipe roundup. I’ve found that it’s really easy to eat vegan on campus.. so I might give it a shot!
    Your meatloaf muffins sort of remind me of the egg muffins I posted about recently 🙂

  2. All of these look ah-mazingly delicious! I am having trouble choosing one! I think the chocolate chip pumpkin pancakes will do 🙂

  3. Hi Alexis! I was bored so of course I went on the computer to
    1. Look at your blog, and….
    2. Listen to the Thinking of You and some other stuff on Youtube.
    Aren’t you happy? Your blog is the first thing I do on the computer! (Unless I have homework…)

Leave a Reply

