jeni’s

Today at Kroger, I bought five cans of pumpkin. 

Me: “Is it weird that I’m buying five cans of pumpkin and six Amy’s burritos?”

Ally: “Hahaha totally normal.”

Two minutes pass.

Ally: “Maybe not the five cans of pumpkin actually, that’s weird.”

They were on sale for $1.19 and I’m used to paying $2.99 at Whole Foods, so basically they were being given away for free and I really should have gotten five more.  I’m thinking mass amounts of pumpkin chocolate chip pancakes, pumpkin pie green monsters, and pumpkin muffins.  I’ll have to get creative with the last two cans.

If you weren’t lucky enough to purchase five cans of pumpkin, you should head over to Jeni’s tomorrow from 5pm-7pm  for happy hour!!

Preview Jeni’s Pumpkin Tiramisu Parfait during happy hour. Pumpkins, coffee,  and whipped cream are all Ohio ingredients. Sales of the pumpkin parfaits will benefit Local Matters.

You should probably pick up a pint of brown butter almond brittle, pistachio and honey and brambleberry crisp while you’re there, too.  Just sayin’.

11 thoughts on “jeni’s

  1. Hehe, that is definitely something I would do. I’m terrible for buying things on special, to the extent that I now have so many ‘essentials’ bought on special that my cupboard is full and I have a self-imposed ban on buying more.

  2. wait lexis did you take that last picture? if so i think you should sell it to jeni so she can blow it up to poster size, frame it, and hang that baby up

  3. Hi, was just going through the google looking for good info and stumbled across your website. I am stunned at the design that you’ve on this site. It shows how you appreciate this subject.

Leave a Reply

