WIAW #5

Here’s the sitch.  I have one exam tomorrow and one Friday + my best friends are visiting tomorrow night.  That means no studying tomorrow night.  That also means short blog posts and lotsa studying.  Kapeesh?

We’re not always that serious.

Much better.

Before we begin, I should tell you that I’ve been a ravenous beast lately.  I’ve been doing Jamie Eason’s Live Fit program which focuses on strength training, so my hunger has been through the roof.  I  eat every two-three hours.

Breakfast

French toast oatmeal with walnuts and maple syrup, eaten on the way to go like my usual rushed self.  Do you like my not at all obnoxious green lunch bag in the background? It was 79 cents from Staples.

Morning Snack

Pumpkin protein muffin with sunflower seed butter.

Lunch

Salad with edamame, carrot, tomato, red onion, hard-boiled egg, Dijon mustard and Frank’s hot sauce + grapes + black bean veggie soup.

Afternoon snack

Berry cocoa smoochie + 2 chocolate covered strawberries.  I ran home and made this in between classes and let me tell you, it was worth it (even though I was late to Hospitality Management).  We were learning about pork fatback….ew.

Dinner

Ginormous salad with bib lettuce, cucumber, tomato, onion, almonds and half a block of roasted tofu + 2 dark dove chocolates + an apple.  This was already pre-packed with the tofu (which I rushed to roast before work) wrapped in tin foil and the veggies in a baggie.  The dressing was packed  in a mason jar. I pack at least lunch every day, sometimes breakfast, and sometimes even dinner. #can’tgohomemuststayatlibrary

Library snack

Nugo vegan trail mix and dark chocolate bar + decaf coffee with soymilk.  I wouldn’t buy the bar again but I was starving so it held me over till I got home.

Before-bed snack?

I got home from the library at 11:30 and ate like the aforementioned ravenous beast that I am.  I had a sunny-side-up egg, Wasa crackers with boatloads of hummus, two dark chocolate-covered strawberries, a handful of blackberries and a couple fingerfuls of sunflower butter.

GEEZ LOUISE this girl’s hungry.

Off to study Type I Diabetes and heart attacks!

6 thoughts on “WIAW #5

Leave a Reply

