Snickerdoodle Smoothie

I heart almond butter.

I didn’t used to think it was that big of a deal, but now I am most definitely obsessed.  Step aside, peanut butter.  You just aren’t that cool anymore. 

I love it on Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast, on a spoon, and in smoothies like this one. 

You wouldn’t think unsalted, un-roasted almonds would blend into something so sweet and perfect, but trust me, they do.

Since I’ve been really sick of fruit smoothies and not sick at all of cookies, I decided to combine the two.  I’ve been drinking this combo for three days straight now and I’m still not sick of it.  It tastes like a cinnamony snickerdoodle sans all the saturated fat (no offense, coconut).

Snickerdoodle Smoothie

  • 1 sliced and frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or any milk)
  • 1-2 tbsp almond butter
  • 1/2 tbsp ground flaxseed/chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

No pre-heating the oven or mixing wet and dry here.  Just blend and sip!

I hope this smoothie makes you snicker.  I’m off to class, where I’ll probably doodle.

10 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Tuna Burgers | Hummusapien

  2. Pingback: Favorites | Hummusapien

Leave a Reply

